SWLFC First Team progress to SHCFA County Cup Semi-Final and a hat-trick of cup results for our juni
Tuesday 17th Jan 2017 (557 Views)

SWLFC Image

SWLFC First Team progress to SHCFA County Cup Semi-Final and a hat-trick of cup results for our juniors too....

SHCFA County Cup Quarter Final Result:

SWLFC 1st 7 : 2 Harworth Colliery Ladies

Our First team progressed to the semi-final of the SHCFA County Cup after what finished a comfortable 7-2 win over County Div 3 league leaders Harworth Colliery. Harworth came into the game with a 100% league record and having beaten Doncaster Belles and Oughtibridge in the previous rounds. They had a good first half and started the stronger of the two teams. Half time came with the Owls leading 2-1 with goals from Anna Cairns & Stacey Buxton. The 2nd half was a more one sided affair with the Owls adding a further 5 goals from Kathryn Mudge (2) Emma Otley, Michelle Wakelin & Ellis Ridge. Harworth did get another in the closing minutes but the game was long since over.

Full Time: 7-2 

The semi-final will be drawn live on Radio Sheffield's "Football Heaven" on Thursday 9th February (6pm)

On Saturday all three of our junior teams that had cup ties won comfortably and progress to the next round. The U13's & U18's both faced Handsworth teams at Bawtry road in their respective competitions. The U13's ran out 9-2 winners with scorer's Neve Renwick (3) Evie Flint, Jessica Hodgkins, Abbygayle Hodkin. Chloe Moorhouse, Matilda Taylor & Charley Wilson. It was a closer score line in the U18's game with that finishing 5-2. Scorers in that game were Megan Hammond (2) Abi Whittaker (2) & Freya Wilson.

The hat trick of cup wins was completed by our U14's who put 11 past Penistone Church without reply, with scorers Natalie Owen (4) Delia Hurdiss (3) Clara Miller, Nicole Owen, Sadie Rowley & Kayha Williams. Well done Alex Garner on the clean sheet.

Well done to everyone! #oneteam

SWLFC Sports Club Logo

Other News

Junior Fundraising - Morrisons Bag Packing
Fri 19th Jan 18 (377 Views)


Happy New Year......
Thu 4th Jan 18 (36 Views)


Happy Christmas from all at SWLFC.......
Fri 22nd Dec 17 (55 Views)


Junior section Round Up: Sat 2nd Dec
Thu 7th Dec 17 (263 Views)


Junior Round Up: Saturday 26th November
Thu 30th Nov 17 (94 Views)


Junior Section Round Up: Sat 18th November
Thu 23rd Nov 17 (131 Views)


Junior Fixtures: Saturday 4th November "Bonfire weekend!
Sat 4th Nov 17 (179 Views)


Junior Section Update: Saturday 21st October
Wed 25th Oct 17 (193 Views)


Junior Section Update: Saturday 7th October........
Thu 12th Oct 17 (138 Views)


Junior Section Update: Saturday 30th September
Mon 2nd Oct 17 (151 Views)


Sheffield Wednesday Football Club Wednesdayite Sheffield and Hallamshire Girls County League Sheffield and Hallamshire Womens County Football League North East Regional Womens Football League Sheffield and Hallamshire County FA Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Twitter Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Facebook Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Official Club Store Childline Logo NSPCC Logo

Sheffield Wednesday Ladies Football Club 2018
HelpWithIT