U9’s, U10’s & U11’s Round Up: Sat 21st January
Wednesday 25th Jan 2017 (567 Views)

SWLFC Image

U9’s, U10’s & U11’s Round Up: Sat 21st January

Last Saturday saw the first of the competitive elements start for our youngest girls. As you will be aware the games featuring U9’s, 10’s & 11’s during the rest of the season are played on a friendly basis, still week in week out just as our older one’s games are, but with the emphasis being on fun, learning, developing and just enjoying the sport.

The 3 leagues (9’s, 10’s & 11’s) have now been split into qualifying groups with 4 teams in each group (with the odd exception) The 4 teams play each other (3 games) with scores and results recorded. The 1st and 2nd placed teams at the end of the group games go through to the cup quarter finals with the 3rd and 4th placed going into a separate Plate quarter final. This therefore gives the team that do not get in the cup a chance to still win some silverware.

Firstly Abi Keeney and her u9s hosted South Kirkby Red in their first qualifying game and came away with a great 4-1 win. The team consisted of Livvy Martin, Aya Salih, Alex Aldam, Evie Lavery and scorer’s: Elisha Whittaker (2) Emily Wade & Amelia Hartley.

Meanwhile our U10’s were still finding their feet and were up against an experienced Brunsmeer team who have played together for a couple of years now. They finished on the wrong end of an 8-0 score line but managers Kyri and Richard are full of praise for all of the squad which consisted of: Ellie Dudhill, Evie Gillett, Genevieve Heiland, Lily May Jackson, Raegan-Lea Mellor, Gracie Milton, Elizabeth Noble, Lucy Phillips, Matilda Rodgers & Amani Saleh.

Last but not least Darren Morris and the U11’s came home from Worksop Town with a great 4-2 victory after being held 2-2 at half time. The team consisted of: Libby Andrew, Aoife McKevitt, Tamsin Stephenson, Ella Williamson, Ellie Wright and scorer’s: Macie Fenwick, Tegan Roome, Talitha Dlamba Mliswa & Aaliyah Whitworth.
The knockout sections of the cup/plate are due to start Saturday 4th March.

Well done everyone! #oneteam

SWLFC Sports Club Logo

Other News

Junior Fundraising - Morrisons Bag Packing
Fri 19th Jan 18 (377 Views)


Happy New Year......
Thu 4th Jan 18 (36 Views)


Happy Christmas from all at SWLFC.......
Fri 22nd Dec 17 (55 Views)


Junior section Round Up: Sat 2nd Dec
Thu 7th Dec 17 (263 Views)


Junior Round Up: Saturday 26th November
Thu 30th Nov 17 (94 Views)


Junior Section Round Up: Sat 18th November
Thu 23rd Nov 17 (131 Views)


Junior Fixtures: Saturday 4th November "Bonfire weekend!
Sat 4th Nov 17 (179 Views)


Junior Section Update: Saturday 21st October
Wed 25th Oct 17 (193 Views)


Junior Section Update: Saturday 7th October........
Thu 12th Oct 17 (138 Views)


Junior Section Update: Saturday 30th September
Mon 2nd Oct 17 (151 Views)


Sheffield Wednesday Football Club Wednesdayite Sheffield and Hallamshire Girls County League Sheffield and Hallamshire Womens County Football League North East Regional Womens Football League Sheffield and Hallamshire County FA Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Twitter Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Facebook Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Official Club Store Childline Logo NSPCC Logo

Sheffield Wednesday Ladies Football Club 2018
HelpWithIT