Home / Club News / Another big day for our U11's & U16's

Another big day for our U11's & U16's

SWLFC Image
Thursday 27th Apr 2017 (395 Views)

Junior section fixtures: Saturday 29th April

Another Big day for the Juniors with two of our teams in Cup & title deciding games.

SHGCL U11's Cup Final:
SWLFC U11's v Barnsley FC

Our U11's, with coaches Darren Morris, Jamie Andrew & Ifrah Saleh, travel to Pitt st Eckington to face a strong Barnsley team in this years U11's Cup final.
The girls had to negotiate the minefield that was the group stage of the competition before beating RUFC Whitehill 2-1 in the quarter final. They then met and dispatched Worksop Town 4-1 in the semi-final that led to the game this Saturday.
Barnsley have reached the final with victories over Beighton (2-1) and Crosspool (1-0)

SHGCL U16's League Play-Off game:
SWLFC U16's v Carcroft Juniors

Our U16's fresh from last Saturdays Cup final win over Rotherham Whitehill will have a tougher game against Carcroft this week when both teams battle it out to be crowned U16's League Champions. 
With a small division the league took the decision to split the season into 2 competitions. our U16's won the early season league and Carcroft pipped our girls for the 2nd part of the league. Therefore the teams will meet this Saturday, 10am kick off at Millmoor Juniors ground to play each other for the title.

Good luck to both teams..... Enjoy the day and your football.

Share this ...

Other News

Junior Section Round Up: Sat 18th November
Thu 23rd Nov 17 @ 02:47:28 (37 Views)


Junior Fixtures: Saturday 4th November "Bonfire weekend!
Sat 4th Nov 17 @ 02:57:36 (75 Views)


Junior Section Update: Saturday 21st October
Wed 25th Oct 17 @ 02:00:30 (105 Views)


Junior Section Update: Saturday 7th October........
Thu 12th Oct 17 @ 23:53:01 (67 Views)


Junior Section Update: Saturday 30th September
Mon 2nd Oct 17 @ 23:47:06 (74 Views)


Weekend Round up: Sat/Sun 23rd/24th Sept
Fri 29th Sep 17 @ 00:28:00 (81 Views)


Junior Section Preview: Saturday 9th September
Fri 8th Sep 17 @ 21:25:04 (181 Views)


Trials training sessions..... Details!
Fri 2nd Jun 17 @ 00:15:53 (490 Views)


Ladies qualify for Play Off Final.........
Fri 12th May 17 @ 00:36:51 (716 Views)


Junior section end of season round up….
Sat 6th May 17 @ 12:29:50 (447 Views)


Sheffield Wednesday Football Club Wednesdayite Sheffield and Hallamshire Girls County League Sheffield and Hallamshire Womens County Football League North East Regional Womens Football League Sheffield and Hallamshire County FA Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Twitter Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Facebook Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Official Club Store

Sheffield Wednesday Ladies Football Club 2017
HelpWithIT