Another big day for our U11's & U16's
Thursday 27th Apr 2017 (600 Views)

SWLFC Image

Junior section fixtures: Saturday 29th April

Another Big day for the Juniors with two of our teams in Cup & title deciding games.

SHGCL U11's Cup Final:
SWLFC U11's v Barnsley FC

Our U11's, with coaches Darren Morris, Jamie Andrew & Ifrah Saleh, travel to Pitt st Eckington to face a strong Barnsley team in this years U11's Cup final.
The girls had to negotiate the minefield that was the group stage of the competition before beating RUFC Whitehill 2-1 in the quarter final. They then met and dispatched Worksop Town 4-1 in the semi-final that led to the game this Saturday.
Barnsley have reached the final with victories over Beighton (2-1) and Crosspool (1-0)

SHGCL U16's League Play-Off game:
SWLFC U16's v Carcroft Juniors

Our U16's fresh from last Saturdays Cup final win over Rotherham Whitehill will have a tougher game against Carcroft this week when both teams battle it out to be crowned U16's League Champions. 
With a small division the league took the decision to split the season into 2 competitions. our U16's won the early season league and Carcroft pipped our girls for the 2nd part of the league. Therefore the teams will meet this Saturday, 10am kick off at Millmoor Juniors ground to play each other for the title.

Good luck to both teams..... Enjoy the day and your football.

SWLFC Sports Club Logo

Other News

Kits For Africa.....
Sat 10th Feb 18 (158 Views)


SHGCL Full Cup Draw:
Fri 2nd Feb 18 (142 Views)


Cup Success for girls.....
Tue 30th Jan 18 (132 Views)


Junior Fundraising - Morrisons Bag Packing
Fri 19th Jan 18 (442 Views)


Happy New Year......
Thu 4th Jan 18 (77 Views)


Happy Christmas from all at SWLFC.......
Fri 22nd Dec 17 (101 Views)


Junior section Round Up: Sat 2nd Dec
Thu 7th Dec 17 (315 Views)


Junior Round Up: Saturday 26th November
Thu 30th Nov 17 (127 Views)


Junior Section Round Up: Sat 18th November
Thu 23rd Nov 17 (172 Views)


Junior Fixtures: Saturday 4th November "Bonfire weekend!
Sat 4th Nov 17 (233 Views)


Sheffield Wednesday Football Club Wednesdayite Sheffield and Hallamshire Girls County League Sheffield and Hallamshire Womens County Football League North East Regional Womens Football League Sheffield and Hallamshire County FA Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Twitter Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Facebook Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Official Club Store Childline Logo NSPCC Logo

Sheffield Wednesday Ladies Football Club 2018
HelpWithIT