Junior Section Preview: Saturday 9th September
Friday 8th Sep 2017 (424 Views)

SWLFC Image

Junior section Preview: Saturday 9th September

 

So after all the hard work of the summer trials, signing up all the players, training and a stream of friendlies we have now reached the eve of the 2017/18 junior girls football season.

Well done to all the managers, coaches and players on all their hard work over the summer. A big thanks too to Julie Higgins who behind the scenes has had to sort not only our near on 200 players out on a new system that the league are using this year for registering players but also the rest of the girls league too. The SHGCL have done a tremendous job getting all the teams and fixtures ready for the new season.

 

Below are tomorrow's fixtures with 7 of our 9 teams in action. Just our U9's and U16's who have to wait until next week to kick off.......

SWLFC U10's v Worksop Town
Crosspool Juniors v SWLFC U11's
SWLFC U12's v Worksop Town
Barnsley FC v SWLFC U13's
Sheffield United Reds v SWLFC U14's
SWLFC U15's v Dronfield Town
Dearne & District v SWLFC U18's

Good luck everyone enjoy your football and play with a smile on your faces! Please remember the clubs codes of conduct.
Managers manage, Coaches coach, Players play and parents, support, get behind the team and enjoy watching your girls play football......

UTO WAWLAW #oneteam

SWLFC Sports Club Logo

Other News

Trials Details...........
Wed 2nd May 18 (121 Views)


Hat trick of Cup Final wins for the Wednesday Girls.....
Tue 24th Apr 18 (172 Views)


Three SWLFC teams in SHGCL Cup Finals
Wed 18th Apr 18 (66 Views)


SWFC 150 Year Funday Celebrations...
Fri 13th Apr 18 (138 Views)


A Great night had by all at the SWLFC Race Night......
Mon 26th Mar 18 (153 Views)


SWLFC Race Night: Friday 23rd March
Tue 13th Mar 18 (255 Views)


SWLFC Players/Parents & family Tournament....
Sat 24th Feb 18 (227 Views)


Kits For Africa.....
Sat 10th Feb 18 (345 Views)


SHGCL Full Cup Draw:
Fri 2nd Feb 18 (363 Views)


Cup Success for girls.....
Tue 30th Jan 18 (334 Views)


Sheffield Wednesday Football Club Wednesdayite Sheffield and Hallamshire Girls County League Sheffield and Hallamshire Womens County Football League North East Regional Womens Football League Sheffield and Hallamshire County FA Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Twitter Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Facebook Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Official Club Store Childline Logo NSPCC Logo

Sheffield Wednesday Ladies Football Club 2018
HelpWithIT