Junior Section Preview: Saturday 9th September
Friday 8th Sep 2017 (293 Views)

SWLFC Image

Junior section Preview: Saturday 9th September

 

So after all the hard work of the summer trials, signing up all the players, training and a stream of friendlies we have now reached the eve of the 2017/18 junior girls football season.

Well done to all the managers, coaches and players on all their hard work over the summer. A big thanks too to Julie Higgins who behind the scenes has had to sort not only our near on 200 players out on a new system that the league are using this year for registering players but also the rest of the girls league too. The SHGCL have done a tremendous job getting all the teams and fixtures ready for the new season.

 

Below are tomorrow's fixtures with 7 of our 9 teams in action. Just our U9's and U16's who have to wait until next week to kick off.......

SWLFC U10's v Worksop Town
Crosspool Juniors v SWLFC U11's
SWLFC U12's v Worksop Town
Barnsley FC v SWLFC U13's
Sheffield United Reds v SWLFC U14's
SWLFC U15's v Dronfield Town
Dearne & District v SWLFC U18's

Good luck everyone enjoy your football and play with a smile on your faces! Please remember the clubs codes of conduct.
Managers manage, Coaches coach, Players play and parents, support, get behind the team and enjoy watching your girls play football......

UTO WAWLAW #oneteam

SWLFC Sports Club Logo

Other News

Kits For Africa.....
Sat 10th Feb 18 (168 Views)


SHGCL Full Cup Draw:
Fri 2nd Feb 18 (147 Views)


Cup Success for girls.....
Tue 30th Jan 18 (140 Views)


Junior Fundraising - Morrisons Bag Packing
Fri 19th Jan 18 (446 Views)


Happy New Year......
Thu 4th Jan 18 (82 Views)


Happy Christmas from all at SWLFC.......
Fri 22nd Dec 17 (104 Views)


Junior section Round Up: Sat 2nd Dec
Thu 7th Dec 17 (318 Views)


Junior Round Up: Saturday 26th November
Thu 30th Nov 17 (131 Views)


Junior Section Round Up: Sat 18th November
Thu 23rd Nov 17 (177 Views)


Junior Fixtures: Saturday 4th November "Bonfire weekend!
Sat 4th Nov 17 (236 Views)


Sheffield Wednesday Football Club Wednesdayite Sheffield and Hallamshire Girls County League Sheffield and Hallamshire Womens County Football League North East Regional Womens Football League Sheffield and Hallamshire County FA Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Twitter Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Facebook Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Official Club Store Childline Logo NSPCC Logo

Sheffield Wednesday Ladies Football Club 2018
HelpWithIT