Home / Club News / Weekend Round up: Sat/Sun 23rd/24th Sept

Weekend Round up: Sat/Sun 23rd/24th Sept

SWLFC Image
Friday 29th Sep 2017 (80 Views)

Weekend Round up: Sat/Sun 23rd/24th Sept

Saturday 23rd September
Another good weekend for the club (other than the game on Sunday that shall not be mentioned, which had no females playing and might have been a Blue & White win if there had been...) with 6 of our 9 junior teams playing on Saturday and just our Development squad on Sunday.

As normal we can not mention results or scorers on the games involving our U9's, U10's & U11's but they all played and are enjoying their football win, lose or draw. Our 9's & 10's were both at home and played Crosspool & West End Terriers with our U11's away at Brampton Rovers. (We can attach photos to these reports though if anyone wants to send me any? no names though please)

The U12's made it 3 wins out of 3 and lead the table at this early point of the season. They had a great 2-0 away result against Barnsley, one of the divisions favorites to be at the top end of the table come the end of the season. This came after their win last week against Huddersfield. Scorer's: Libby Andrew & Millie Stephenson.

Our U13's made it 2 wins on the trot after they hosted Crosspool Juniors, The game finished 10-2 after leading 6-1 at the break. Scorer's: Brooke Betts (2) Maisie Langley (2) Madison Wilson (2) Alisha Attwood, Lily-May Beevers, Maaria Khan & Imogen Yeardley.

The U15's faced last seasons runners up Sheffield FC in what was a tough encounter. The girls won the game 4-0 after leading 3-0 at half time. That's now 3 wins in 3 and they also sit top of the table. Scorer's: Millie Simms (2) Charlotte Howe & Delia Hurdiss.

No games last Saturday for the U14's, 16's and 18's.

Sunday 24th September
SHWCFL Division 2
Dearne & district 4 : 4 SWLFC Development
On Sunday our young adult Development team dropped their first points of the season after their tough encounter away at Dearne & District. The game finished 4-4 after a 3-3 half time score line. Scorer: Hannah Jackson (4)

Share this ...

Other News

Junior Section Round Up: Sat 18th November
Thu 23rd Nov 17 @ 02:47:28 (37 Views)


Junior Fixtures: Saturday 4th November "Bonfire weekend!
Sat 4th Nov 17 @ 02:57:36 (75 Views)


Junior Section Update: Saturday 21st October
Wed 25th Oct 17 @ 02:00:30 (105 Views)


Junior Section Update: Saturday 7th October........
Thu 12th Oct 17 @ 23:53:01 (67 Views)


Junior Section Update: Saturday 30th September
Mon 2nd Oct 17 @ 23:47:06 (74 Views)


Junior Section Preview: Saturday 9th September
Fri 8th Sep 17 @ 21:25:04 (181 Views)


Trials training sessions..... Details!
Fri 2nd Jun 17 @ 00:15:53 (489 Views)


Ladies qualify for Play Off Final.........
Fri 12th May 17 @ 00:36:51 (715 Views)


Junior section end of season round up….
Sat 6th May 17 @ 12:29:50 (447 Views)


Another big day for our U11's & U16's
Thu 27th Apr 17 @ 21:53:14 (395 Views)


Sheffield Wednesday Football Club Wednesdayite Sheffield and Hallamshire Girls County League Sheffield and Hallamshire Womens County Football League North East Regional Womens Football League Sheffield and Hallamshire County FA Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Twitter Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Facebook Page Sheffield Wednesday Ladies FC Official Club Store

Sheffield Wednesday Ladies Football Club 2017
HelpWithIT